Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Maria
    fr

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    A true hidden gem

    This is just a small detail: the mattress was a bit too soft, which is not ideal after you have been walking all day.
    This was an incredible find! After spending a couple of hours looking through options in Amsterdam I figured all available rooms are small, dark and overpriced. Until I stumbled upon this amazing place: beautiful spacious room impeccably decorated and furnished, mind blowing view over the canal (with a balcony, perfect for enjoying the morning coffee outside!), walking distance from all main central attractions (only a couple minutes walk from a square with plenty of trams). Not to mention how kind and helpful our hosts were. Definitely coming here if I’m traveling to Amsterdam again!
    Helén
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2018
    The beds was terrible! You should get new beds if you want to call it luxury. No breakfast!
    Nice room and big bathroom. The balcony was so nice facing the canals.
    Melanie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorraine
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    7 September 2018

    Nice place but overpriced.

    The smelly bathroom
    The toilet was a little problematic. The bathroom had a whiff of bad drains about it.
    Dominique
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan Veale
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018

    Nice stay in an Authentic Apartment.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Next to a low budget hotel so there was a little noise at night. Breakfast not included so shouldn't be called a 'Bed and Breakfast'
    Host was very nice. Location was good.
    JEFFREY
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Fabulous location. Gave us a sense of Amsterdam.

    More pillows would be great.
    Location suited us.
    Kathy
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2018

    Great Stay at Tulipa

    breakfast to be included in the price.
    overall a great stay......perfect location on the canal and close to the top attractions. Hostess was very accommodating and helpful....let us arrive early and store bags.....my only suggestion for improvement would be to have breakfast included. I would stay at Tulipa again.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    Marketed as a bed and breakfast however this was not included in the price.
    Had character, very good location for transport links across the city.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerry
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    Outstanding

    Nothing
    Lovely staff, beautiful room, building and location. It made our stay in amsterdam all the more worthwhile.
    Danish
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ashok
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 July 2018
    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly owners, great room with balcony overlooking canal.
    Xun
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    22 July 2018

    Location and room size are perfect for family holidays.

    Bathroom a little small and shower place is not completed blocked from the rest of the bathroom. Easy to get wet floor after shower.
    Very well located
    galit odded
    il

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    No safe in the room to keep money. Wifi is problematic.
    The location is great next to all central location and to trams. The room is very quite and clean. Jan his wife and doughters are very kind, available and helpfull. The room is quite big as well as the bathroom. We had great time there and we will be happy to come back.
    Herself_the_Elf
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    The room was beautiful. The bathroom large, clean, and modern. The view on the canal was lovely. It was somehow quiet despite being right in the centre of everything. The bed was too soft for my liking but overall it was a wonderful place to stay.
    Gary and Joan
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    12 June 2018
    Bathroom too small, no kitchen facilities only a kettle. Stairs very steep and no lift so need to carry luggage up.
    Large Apartment with a nice view
    Victoria
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    Great location - on the canal and close to everything and yet quite and peaceful. The bathroom is very large, almost as an additional room. We did not have breakfast there so cannot comment on the food. Will happily stay there again, thank you very much for everything Paula and Jan.
    Robert
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    1 June 2018
    The pillows were terrible, very big and hard, making it imposibile to use - we made pillows out of clothes The two bedrooms were separated only by a curtain
    Huge rooms, High quality everything, Beautiful view, Reasonably good position,
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2018

    Our stay at Tulipa was perfect!

    We loved everything about the Tulipa b&b! The room was clean and inviting. Location was perfect... just outside of busy Amsterdam but very close to the city trams! Our host shared useful information so we could make the most out of our stay.
Loading reviews