Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018

    Perfect location & amazing view

    A little scruffy in places, 70s furniture maybe needs an update!
    Amazing first floor room for families - so much space and stunning view. Great location. Owners very happy to look after your bags on arrival and departure. Great communication.
    je

    Review score

    7.1
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeffrey
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kh

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018
    Very comfotable and cosy, will stay here again!
    Johanna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Great accomodation. Perfect location. Easy to get to & to get around

    No breakfast available on site. But plenty alternatives & choice nearby.
    Very friendly welcome and valuable arrival information. Personal tips for tourists, and perfect location. Room big and clean and comfortable.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 March 2018

    Very comfortable stay with excellent information from Paula our host. Would definitely stay again!

    Very comfortable room-mattress had a thick topper which was lovely. Coffee was a Nespresso machine with a couple of different varieties of coffee.
    ahmad
    ge

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018
    the room and the view
    Laurence
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    24 January 2018

    An excellent family run house in a wonderful location on a canal.

    A wonderful location overlooking a canal, loved watching the world go by on the water from the huge bay windows. Easy walk to all the main sites with lovely restaurants nearby. The rooms are huge with old world charm, warm and very comfortable. Would definately come again.
    Peter
    be

    Review score

    6.7
    9 January 2018
    Quite expensive but that's Amsterdam!
    Pleasant room - spacious bathroom. Good location
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Antonietta
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017

    Very nice place where to stay in Amsterdam!

    fatih
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    12 December 2017

    best ever

    I know what to expect from a bathroom in Amsterdam, and this was so good compared to the former vacations, yet it could have been a bit bigger.
    we liked pretty much everything about the hotel. it was like 2 rooms merged for 4 people, so there was enough place for all of us all the time. Im not sure if fireplace was just for decoration or do they really work but anyways it was cool to have it. We loved the high ceiling, a huge advantage compared the other places in Amsterdam. Check-in and check-out processes are more than easy.
    umut ozden
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 November 2017

    Lovely view, enjoyed the stay

    The owners are very nice people. They made sure to accommodate our needs (which weren't many really, the room had it all). The room was big, the bathroom had a view of the canal! The room was clean, so was the bathroom. They left free beers for us in the minibar, which was nice. There's breakfast at the next door hotel, they make the biggest omelettes that I've ever seen! It's in the central district, so there are always people partying! There are wonderful restaurants and bars very close - it's all walking distance to the best places. I loved the location! We liked it a lot, we'd go back in a heartbeat :) (it would be nice to find some little Dutch snacks in the minibar!) ;)
    Russell
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2017

    Easy, great location, friendly.

    Nothing I didn’t like
    The Tulipa was easily accessible. Great location, close to museums, restaurants, canal cruise, bars and tram lines.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 November 2017

    Very good stay and would come back again.

    Very comfy bed
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serkan
    tr

    Review score

    10
    20 November 2017

    Paula&Jan are both great hosts. Hotel has great location and very clean.Go and stay there:))

    Grand suit is great,hotel is in the middle of everywhere
    frances
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2017
    liked everything
    loved the decor and area . Jan and Paula were very informative and helpful
Loading reviews