This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Laurence
    gb
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky
    tr
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    An excellent family run house in a wonderful location on a canal.
    A wonderful location overlooking a canal, loved watching the world go by on the water from the huge bay windows. Easy walk to all the main sites with lovely restaurants nearby. The rooms are huge with old world charm, warm and very comfortable. Would definately come again.
    Peter
    be
    6.7
    9 January 2018
    Quite expensive but that's Amsterdam!
    Pleasant room - spacious bathroom. Good location
    ru
    7.5
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Antonietta
    gb
    10
    19 December 2017
    Very nice place where to stay in Amsterdam!
    fatih
    tr
    9.2
    12 December 2017
    best ever
    I know what to expect from a bathroom in Amsterdam, and this was so good compared to the former vacations, yet it could have been a bit bigger.
    we liked pretty much everything about the hotel. it was like 2 rooms merged for 4 people, so there was enough place for all of us all the time. Im not sure if fireplace was just for decoration or do they really work but anyways it was cool to have it. We loved the high ceiling, a huge advantage compared the other places in Amsterdam. Check-in and check-out processes are more than easy.
    umut ozden
    us
    10
    29 November 2017
    Lovely view, enjoyed the stay
    The owners are very nice people. They made sure to accommodate our needs (which weren't many really, the room had it all). The room was big, the bathroom had a view of the canal! The room was clean, so was the bathroom. They left free beers for us in the minibar, which was nice. There's breakfast at the next door hotel, they make the biggest omelettes that I've ever seen! It's in the central district, so there are always people partying! There are wonderful restaurants and bars very close - it's all walking distance to the best places. I loved the location! We liked it a lot, we'd go back in a heartbeat :) (it would be nice to find some little Dutch snacks in the minibar!) ;)
    Russell
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Easy, great location, friendly.
    Nothing I didn’t like
    The Tulipa was easily accessible. Great location, close to museums, restaurants, canal cruise, bars and tram lines.
    Neil
    gb
    9.6
    28 November 2017
    Very good stay and would come back again.
    Very comfy bed
    gb
    7.5
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nigel
    gb
    8.8
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serkan
    tr
    10
    20 November 2017
    Paula&Jan are both great hosts. Hotel has great location and very clean.Go and stay there:))
    Grand suit is great,hotel is in the middle of everywhere
    frances
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    liked everything
    loved the decor and area . Jan and Paula were very informative and helpful
    gb
    10
    30 October 2017
    We would totally recommend Tulipa and Amsterdam is gorgeous.
    Lovely room with very helpful and welcoming owner. Absolutely brilliant place to stay.
    za
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb
    9.6
    28 October 2017
    The warm relaxed attitude of the charming hosts. Many thanks! Paula made our group fabulous breakfasts. Jan was informative, thoughtful and very helpful. The lovely house, wonderful views by the canal and excellent position for transport, the city attractions such as museums, shops, cafes, souvenirs and restaurants. Our group all had a wonderful time.
    Jane of Bruny island
    au
    9.6
    27 October 2017
    Brilliant
    gb
    8.3
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb
    9.6
    3 October 2017
    Love love love this place - it is a fab location to explore a wonerful city
    On occasion the pressure of the water in the shower was weak, but only need to wait a few minutes for it to return again.
    We loved how quiet the location of the property was for such a central location. The 197 bus from the airport dropped us off only five minutes away from the accommodation. The room was absolutely wonderful and quirky, with lots of character. The bed was very comfortable - and the sitting room area was great to have to put your feet up at the end of a busy day. We didn't have breakfast at the property as we like to have a wander and find somewhere for breakfast - but the coffee provided was excellent... We highly recommend this place to anyone it is a great place to stay - and such a change from a bland hotel room... We will be back :)
Loading reviews
Close